Professional Development Committee

August 22, 2011 Agenda LA-202

Committee Members

Marcia Alfano-Wyatt, Ana Bojorquez, Jay Danley, Michael Durrett, Vanessa Engstrom, Laura Gomez, S. Courtney Hunter, Marion Meines, Reggie Metu, Dolores Moreno, Dena Murillo-Peters,

Kathi Pryor, Gabriel Roseli, Cory Schwartz

Agenda

Consent Agenda 1
Other Business 7

Consent Item

Requests for Funding

Name: Psychiatric Technology Faculty (4 full-time faculty)

Activity: California Association of Psychiatric Technology Educators Conference

Sponsor: CAPTE Annual Conference Location: MT. San Antonio College

Dates: October 20-21, 2011

Purpose:

To be updated regarding any new Board of Vocational Nursing and psychiatric Technicians legislation /policy and to be informed about current employment for Psychiatric Technicians within the prison systems and participate in presentations on mental and or developmental disabilities, and discuss new textbooks and teaching methods.

Registration: \$580.00 Total Costs: \$580.00

Additional Information

Review and Approve Minutes Dena Murillo-Peters

Professional Development Budget S. Courtney Hunter

Review: 3- Year Plan S. Courtney Hunter

POD Priority Areas

Travel Forms and Process

Professional Development Classified Staff Development Dena Murillo-Peters

Flex Activities S. Courtney Hunter

Announcements/Reports