Professional Development Committee

NOVEMBER 5, 2018 Agenda LA-202

Committee Members	Elizabeth Banuelos; Jennifer Bjerke; Ana Bojorquez; Jay Danley; Ernest Guillen; Rania Hamdy; Judy Jorgensen; Suzi Mattson; Melinda Moneymaker; Dolores Moreno; Dena Peters; Matthew Robles; James Smith; Christina Torres
Agenda	
Consent Agend	la 0
Other Business	3
Additional Information	
Review and Approve MinutesOctober 15, 2018	
Budget Update	
Accreditation Update (Members of Accreditation Committee)	
Next Meeting:	November 19, 2018
Flex & Flex Re	ports
• A-C	Suzi Mattson
D-G	Romana Pires
H-K	Matthew Robles
L-N	Elaine Akers/Christina Torres
O-S	Dolores Moreno
T-V	Jay Danley
W-Z	Laura Gomez
*Committee updated Fall 2017 <u>Committee Charge:</u> The Professional Development Committee serves as an advisory committee for the college professional development	
programs, and as a resource for training needs across campus. The committee is responsible for planning, programming, and the communication of campus professional development programs. The faculty members on the committee serve as the campus sabbatical leave committee and make recommendations to the college president for proposed leave recipients. The faculty on the committee also serve as advisory to the sabbatical leave committee and the campus flex committee. (1stand 3 rd Mondays, 2:00–3:00)	